Louis Cipolla Award 2017

1st Ever Member’s Vote

Register your vote by 31st July 2017

Nominations are invited for the prestigious Louis Cipolla Award 2017

This award is presented for the greatest contribution to the profession by any chef member of any grade within the British Culinary Federation.

Named after Louis Sauveur Cipolla, a chef born in Marseille, France on 21st May 1916 who became the youngest chef de cuisine in Paris. In his time there he opened the Club de l’Opera and the Club des Champs Elysees. He worked in Birmingham and created the Midlands Chefs’ Association and was also active with associations in both London and Paris.

Previous winners:

2005 Steve Love 2009 Simon Hulstone 2013 Andrew Ditchfield
2006 Paul Gould 2010 Glynn Purnell 2014 Marcus Eaves
2007 Adam Bennett 2011 Matt Davies 2015 David Colcombe
2008 Mathew Shropshall 2012 Giovanni Di Vito 2016 Matt Cheal

Please return your nomination by 31st July together with your reasons why you think he or she should receive the award.

Votes to: secretary@britishculinaryfederation.co.uk